Inside enlist, a job can have four stages:

  • Inactive — A job that's just created is in an inactive stage. It doesn't show on your job board yet. You can make changes to it, add or remove people, or customise the application form before you make it live.
  • Active — An active job is one which is live on your job board. You can do just about everything inside an active job.
  • Paused — A paused job does not show on your job board and you cannot receive new applications for it. However, you can still do just about everything else. You are not charged for paused jobs.
  • Closed — A closed job is one which is fulfilled. You cannot do anything on it other than access its historical data. Once you close a job, you also cannot open it back again.

Activating a job

To activate a job, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the job you want to activate.
  2. On the top right, go to Job Setup.
  3. On Job Setup, the first thing you'll see is the job's status. If the job is inactive or paused, there will be a button that says 'Activate this job'. Press that button and your job will be activated. It will also show up on your job board.

Pausing a job

To pause a job, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the job you want to pause.
  2. On the top right, go to Job Setup.
  3. On Job Setup, the first thing you'll see is the job's status. If the job is active, there will be a button that says 'Pause this job'. Press that button and your job will be paused.

Closing a job

You can close only paused jobs, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the job you want to close.
  2. On the top right, go to Job Setup.
  3. On Job Setup, the first thing you'll see is the job's status.

If the job is active, there will be a button that says 'Pause this job'. Press that button first.

If the job is paused, there will be a button that says 'Close this job'. Click that button to close the job.

Did this answer your question?