Deleting an application will delete all its data (their names, emails, answers, resumes, notes, everything) from enlist. It's an irreversible action. Here's how you can delete an application from enlist:
Go to the application you want to delete.
On the right, click the button named Options.
You'll find an option that says Delete Application.
Keep in mind that only team members and administrators can delete applications.